Skip to content

Dropbox not so good for boomers

December 25, 2011

Dropbox, the in the cloud internet company for document and picture saving is getting all kinds of kudos from tech writers.  HOWEVER, it’s vague instruction about what type of files to load and NOT to load is not a plus with boomers.  I loaded my Quicken file in Dropbox thinking it would be safe, then I couldn’t access it; then I learned I was only supposed to load part of the file in, not the exe portion.  How was I to know?  No instructions about that..then it took a week for customer service to get back to me to say…”sorry don’t know how to support that”. NOT Good…If Dropbox wants some of the 78 million boomers as customers their instructions need to be more clear.

From → Blog

Comments are closed.

